Protecting Folsom’s Job Creators and Quality of Life

The quality of life that Folsom residents have come to enjoy in Folsom is dependent on the hundreds of small business owners that create local jobs and tax revenue for important public services such as police, fire, schools, parks and trails, and road improvements.

This is why the Chamber’s Government Affairs Committee (GAC) serves as the community’s government watchdog monitoring federal and state legislation, and government actions at every level to ensure that Folsom’s employers and job creators are protected from high taxes, and excessive regulation and litigation. This has contributed to Folsom’s business friendly political environment and a high standard of living.

Who we are

Our committee is composed of local business owners and civic leaders that gather in the mornings, on the 3rd Tuesday of each month. Should you have an interest in our community and politics, visit the Chamber’s Calendar for information on the next GAC meeting.

Government Affairs Policy Guide: Click Here to Download

How are political recommendations made?

  • We encourage candidates to approach the committee and request our endorsement. For the 2016 endorsement process, click here. The Government Affairs Committee may ask candidates requesting our endorsement to fill out a policy position questionnaire and attend an interview.
  • Statewide Ballot Measures are evaluated based on their potential impact on business in California.
  • The Government Affairs Committee submits final recommendations to the Chamber Board of Directors.
  • The Chamber Board of Directors approves GAC recommendations.

Contact your elected representative

U.S. Senator Dianne Feinstein
U.S. Senator Kamala Harris
U.S. House of Representatives Ami Bera
State Senator Ted Gaines, 1st Senate District
State Assembly Member Kevin Kiley, 6th Assembly District
Sacramento County Supervisor Sue Frost, District 4
Folsom City Council: Mayor Andy Morin, Vice Mayor Kerri Howell, Council Member Roger Gaylord III, Council Member Steve Miklos, and Council Member Ernie Sheldon.